top of page

The Committee


The BCP is governed and organised by an elected committee usually consisting of six members.

They are elected during the AGM, two each year, and each serve for a three year term. The committee chooses its own Chair.

All elected members of the committee are also Directors of the Limited Company known as the Barnes Community Players Ltd. 

The elected members of the committee consist of

(following the photographs):

Amanda 'Toots' Harker - Chair, Noda Liaison

Ashley Brown

Jane Gough - Treasurer

Marie Bushell - Kitson Hall Liaison, Charities, OSO Liaison 

Nick Barr - Membership Secretary

Stuart Piper - Data Protection Officer

Apart from the elected members there are unelected members:


Darrol Blake - Honorary Life President


Andrew Hale - Newsletter & Social Secretary

Francesca Stone - Publicity Rep

Judy Skillington - Company Secretary

The committee can, from time to time, co-opt members to the Committee. These are unelected and cannot vote, and remain on the committee until they choose to resign.



Liz Gebbels – Membership Emails

We are indebted to Liz Gebbels for ensuring that our emails get out to all our members.

Marion Earle – Minute Taker & Jenner Hall Liaison

We are immensely grateful to Marion Earle who voluntarily sits in on committee meetings and the annual general meeting as our minute taker, and is also our Jenner Hall Liaison.

bottom of page