top of page

The Committee

The BCP is governed by an elected committee usually consisting on six members. They are elected during the AGM, two each year, and each serve for a three year term. The committee chooses its own Chair.

The elected members of the committee consist of (following the photographs):

Amanda 'Toots' Harker - Chair, Noda Liaison

Patrick Van den Bergh

Marie Bushell - Kitson Hall Liaison, Charities, OSO Liaison 

Clare Catford - Publicity Rep

Jane Gough - Membership Secretary 

Apart from the elected members there are unelected members:

Darrol Blake - Life President

Judy Skillington - Treasurer 

Andrew Hale - Co-opted Member - Newsletter

Francesca Stone - Publicity Rep

They remain on the committee until they choose to resign. They have no voting right.

The committee can, from time to time, co-opt members to the Committee. These are unelected and carry no vote.

bottom of page